Right Brain, Left Brain Blog

« Innovative Ad of the Week: Bridge Music Academy ‘The Racist Keyboard’ (India) | Main | Why brands need to press CTRL+ALT+DEL »

26 January 2018

Festival of Media Global Awards 2018 – entry deadline extended to February 15th!



Brands, agencies, media owners and digital/marketing specialists have been given a final chance to enter this year’s Festival of Media Global Awards 2018 – with an extended entry deadline until Feb 15, 2018. 

With a number of significant changes to entry categories and the awards entry site, the Festival of Media Global Awards 2018 has evolved in line with the transformation of the sector.

Amongst the changes, the traditional four pillars of the awards have now been condensed into three: Media, Content, Insight & Technology. Each will have their own specialist juries made up of industry experts from around the world of agencies, media owners, advertising and tech companies and representing inclusivity.

“We’ve realised that while Data, Insights and Technology play an important role nowadays in the industry, they do not work well if separated. Data is useless without the insights and technology works best when combined with insights. Hence our decision to combine these categories under one umbrella”, explains Christina Liessem, head of awards, Festival of Media.

“Each jury panel will be chaired by a global advertiser and this will help make our judging process even more robust as all specialised submissions will be judged by someone with the relevant experience. While we always had a small number of representatives of these specialism in the jury this will mean that the whole jury is familiar with the trends and practises within all of the sections.”

Other significant changes will see a reduction in the number of awards overall, some categories made redundant in line with the evolving media landscape and seven new ones introduced to ensure the programme fully represents what is currently happening in the industry.

These new categories include the Collaboration Award to acknowledge teamwork within campaigns, the Impact Award to recognise work, which had a positive impact on society, public or the environment, and an award for the Best Multi-Screen Campaign for work implemented across different devices with the content being adapted to fit the individual screen and connecting consumers to the campaign in a holistic way.

Other changes include the Branded Content being divided into Digital Channels and Traditional/ Non-Digital ChannelsThe Best Use of Live Streaming as the medium of live streamed content; Best Use of Data & Insight Award to reflect the dependency of both to each other; Best Use of AR / VR Technology to reward campaigns successfully embracing these technologies, and Effective Use of e-Commerce to award achievements in e-Commerce.

In addition, three *NEW* Special Awards have been introduced for 2018 including the Brand Bravery Award, Inclusion Award and Best Adtech / Martech Platform.

The shortlist will be revealed on March 29, 2018 and winners announced during an awards ceremony at Rome Cavalieri in Rome, Italy on May 14, 2018.

For more information about the awards, click here.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.

About this blog

  • Right Brain, Left Brain sums up the dichotomy of a media business that’s constantly battling with the challenge of delivering a profit and discovering new ways to communicate to consumers. The Cream editorial team combined with a dream team of industry pioneers from around the world share their expert opinions.

Cream Subscribers

Other C Squared Products

C Squared logo

© C Squared Holdings Ltd.

115 Southwark Bridge Rd,
London, SE1 0AX.

Registered Number: 5272863
VAT REG NO: GB127 6174 12

Made with Fantastic Thinking